Jeff Loomis  to release new album “Plains of Oblivion” in April 2012; Reveals track listing & album artwork

After releasing a handful of updates and teasers, JEFF LOOMIS fans have been dying to know when they can expect the ex-Nevermore guitar prodigy’s forthcoming album. It is with much excitement that JEFF LOOMIS finally reveals the details of his highly anticipated sophomore effort entitled “Plains Of Oblivion”. The new album will be released on April 10th in North America and April 9th in Europe via Century Media Records.

The ten track effort will be produced by Aaron Smith (7 Horns 7 Eyes) and is some of JEFF LOOMIS’ best work yet. The full track listing for “Plains of Oblivion” can be seen below.  JEFF LOOMIS teamed up with Colin Marks of Rain Song Design ( to create the intriguing artwork. Marks is most well-known for his previous work with All Shall Perish, The End and Xerath.

“Plains Of Oblivion” track listing:

01 Mercurial (featuring Marty Friedman)

02 The Ultimatum (featuring Tony MacAlpine)

03 Escape Velocity

04 Tragedy And Harmony (featuring Christine Rhoades)

05 Requiem For The Living (featuring Attila Voros)

06 Continuum Drift (featuring Chris Poland)

07 Surrender (featuring Ihsahn)

08 Chosen Time (featuring Christine Rhoades)

09 Rapture

10 Sibylline Origin

For more information on JEFF LOOMIS, please visit:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop:

Ms. A's Blog

50 years ago

50 years ago

50 years ago

50 years ago

50 years ago